蒙纳士儿童医院

这家耗资2.5亿澳元专门建造的儿科医院是澳大利亚最大的儿童医院之一。配备最先进的医疗设备,该医院每年为多达7,000名病患者治疗,并为墨尔本东南部的儿童提供医疗服务。

整个建筑内的自然采光、清新空气和优美环境都是设计的一部分,占地28,000平方米的建筑围绕着三个中庭,包括一个儿童和他们来访的宠物游乐中心。双层玻璃天窗系统为建筑物和主要接待区提供自然光线,中庭天窗重叠的彩色杆在阳光明媚的日子里形成万花筒般的效果。

项目幕墙主要由单元铝幕墙系统组成,其中包括各种包层类型和围绕医院四周的翅片系统,以及一些现场安装的包层和预制系统。该项目的性质还需要更加注重的细节,例如玻璃的抗冲击力和声学框格,以满足医院计划所需的敏感要求。

英海特为该项目提供全面的幕墙顾问服务。

  • 范围
    幕墙顾问
  • 地点
    澳大利亚 墨尔本
  • 客户
    VICTORIAN DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH | SILVER THOMAS HANLEY
  • 发展商
    联盛集团
  • 建筑
    SILVER THOMAS HANLEY
  • 摄影
    MAC-ACCESS

MONASH CHILDREN’S HOSPITAL

The AU$250 million, purpose-built paediatric hospital is one of the largest children’s hospitals in Australia. Equipped with the most advanced medical equipment, the hospital will treat more than 7000 patients every year and provide children in Melbourne’s south-east with healthcare.

Access to natural light, fresh air and views throughout the building are integral to the design and the 28,000-square-metre building is set around three central atriums that include a play centre for children and their visiting pets. Double-glazed skylight systems deliver natural light into the building and in the main reception area, colourful rods cascade from the atrium skylight creating a kaleidoscopic effect on sunny days.

The project façades consisted primarily of unitised aluminium curtain wall systems that included a variety of cladding types and fin systems around the different wings of the hospital, as well as some site installed cladding and precast systems. The nature of the project has also required higher attention to detail, such as glazing impact resistance and acoustic jockey sashes, to meet the sensitive requirements of the required hospital programs.

Inhabit provided full façade  consulting services to the project.

  • Scope
    FAÇADE CONSULTING
  • Location
    MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
  • Client
    VICTORIAN DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH | SILVER THOMAS HANLEY
  • Developer
    LENDLEASE
  • Architect
    SILVER THOMAS HANLEY
  • Photography
    MAC-ACCESS