香港法国国际学校

位于香港将军澳新市镇的法国国际学校新校舍,为1,100名学生提供一个丰富、多采多姿和多元文化的新学习环境。

校园拥有两栋由Henning Larsen设计的建筑,分别高4层和5层,为可持续发展树立了典范。而建筑物外型和幕墙设计经过优化后,可以应对当地气候,透过被动形式来降低能源消耗并且提高舒适度。

而英海特被聘请为该项目的幕墙顾问。

为了建筑物外墙的标志性变化和轮廓,预制构件设计所采用的面板在生产和安装过程中都进行严格的质量控制。而采用的两种预制板不同的材料分别是玻璃纤维增​​强混凝土 (GRC) 和预制混凝土 (PC) 两种。

小学和专上学院的幕墙采用GRC材料,由固定的混凝土结构表面的钢制副车架来支撑。 GRC单元是用作雨幕,铝合金的防水板是固定在冲孔窗口周边,提供最大的水密度性能。

由于选用了这两种材料,所以在幕墙设计是至关重要。首先,预制GRC板的轮廓方式,是采用凹陷而揭示内部的低辐射玻璃部分遮蔽的,因此减少太阳能热量,而制造出节能的建筑效果。

至于GRC的生产过程也要符合建筑意图展示的锐角和倾斜设计。其次是一些面板的尺寸更达到6米高、宽2.5米和0.8米深。 GRC技术是采用了英海特设计的减少单位重量而同时保持无缝外观的技术。而在时间紧迫的建筑过程中,减轻重量也减少安装时间。

室内体育馆的有趣外观配合预制混凝土制成的彩色和玻璃砖。面板深度为400毫米,是固定在网格上的柱子、梁、钢架和钢筋混凝土之中。在内部和外部面板的周边进行连续密封,使建筑物能达到100%的空气和水密性。

  • 范围
    幕墙顾问
  • 地点
    香港 将军澳
  • 客户 | 发展商
    法国国际学校
  • 建筑
    HENNING LARSEN
  • 摄影
    PHILIPPE RUAULT

FRENCH INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Set amongst the towers of  Hong Kong’s Tseung Kwan O district, the new campus of the French International School is a colorful, collaborative multicultural learning environment for 1100 pupils.

With two buildings (4 and 5 storeys in height) designed by Henning Larsen, the campus sets an example in sustainability. The building form and the façade designs are optimized to respond to the local climate and to decrease energy consumption and increase comfort by passive means.

Inhabit was engaged as façade consultant on the project.

To achieve the iconic variations and profiles of the buildings’ façades, pre-fabricated elements were designed for tighter quality control during panel production and installation. Two different materials were adopted to fabricate those precast panels: Glass fiber Reinforced Concrete (GRC) and Precast Concrete (PC).

The primary school and college façade are clad with GRC panels supported by a steel subframe fixed on the face of the concrete structure. The GRC units act as a rain screen concealing the aluminium flashing fixed at the punch window perimeter to provide maximum water tightness performance.

The choice of this material has been critical in the façade design for two reasons. First, the precast GRC panels are profiled in such a way that the recessed windows with low-e glazing within the reveals are partially shaded and therefore the solar heat gain is reduced to create a more energy efficient building.

The production process of GRC suits this architectural intent of sharp angles and inclined plan. Second, the size of some panels reaches 6m tall, 2.5m wide and 0.8m deep. GRC technology allowed Inhabit to reduce the weight of the units while keeping the jointless appearance. The weight reduction also eased their installation in a strongly time-constrained project.

The playful façade of the gymnasium incorporated colour and glass blocks made of precast concrete. The panels are 400mm depth and are fixed on a grid of column and beams with steel brackets and tiebacks in the concrete. A continuous seal is made at the inside and outside panel perimeter to provide 100% air and watertightness to the building.

  • Scope
    FAÇADE CONSULTANCY
  • Location
    HONG KONG,
  • Client/Developer
    FRENCH INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
  • Architect
    HENNING LARSEN
  • Photographer
    PHILIPPE RUAULT