乔治街388号

这座位于澳大利亚悉尼的地标性建筑由Brookfield Properties和Investa Office Trust共同持有,目前正在进行全面的建筑整修。塔楼28层高,由澳大利亚建筑师John Andrews于1976年设计,以45度角矗立在街角,令人侧目。

建筑师Francis-Jones Morehen Thorp (FJMT)设计了一个新的平台,而大楼的翻新则由HDR建筑公司完成,采用大型幕墙立面,由高达1200公斤的面板组成,具有非常复杂的玻璃纤维混凝土(GRC)特征,曲线独特,配置台阶以及香槟色的不锈钢支架。

新的五层平台、大堂入口和零售空间继续采用大型玻璃。大楼大厅有一块10.5米的结构玻璃,上部悬挂7米玻璃。5米无框店面隔热玻璃以单一层压板栏杆呈现,作为零售的屋顶露台的一个整体。

英海特提供幕墙咨询服务,包括中庭内部玻璃、楼梯栏杆、百叶窗密封和现有大楼斜拉幕墙的补救工作(现场水测试和检查)。。悉尼团队还提供了BMU翻新方案以及维护和使用策略。

该项目旨在对5星NABERS Energy、4星NABERS Water、5星NABERS IEQ和5星Green Star-Design v2进行可持续设计评级。

项目目前正在建设中,预计2020年完工。

  • 范围
    幕墙顾问
  • 地点
    澳大利亚 悉尼
  • 澳大利亚 悉尼
    BROOKFIELD PROPERTIES + INVESTA OFFICE TRUST
  • 建筑
    FJMT ARCHITECTS + HDR ARCHITECTURE INC.

388 GEORGE STREET

Jointly owned by Brookfield Properties and the Investa Office Trust, this landmark tower in Sydney, Australia, is undergoing a total building refurbishment. The 28-storey tower was designed by Australian architect John Andrews in 1976 and stands distinctively at a 45-degree angle on the street corner.

Architects Francis-Jones Morehen Thorp (FJMT) have designed a new podium while the tower refurbishment is by HDR Architecture. The tower features a large curtain wall facade, made up of panels up to 1200 kg, has very complex Glass Reinforced Concrete (GRC) features with steps and curves and champagne electro-coloured stainless-steel bracketry.

Pierre-Alexis Galland“The large glazing continues in the new five-storey podium, lobby entry and the retail spaces. The tower lobby has a 10.5m structural glass build-up with upper 7m glass suspended. The 5m frameless shopfront insulated glass turns to single laminate balustrades as one piece on the retail’s rooftop terrace.”

Pierre-Alexis Galland, Associate, Sydney

Inhabit provided façade consulting including for the Atrium internal glazing, stair balustrading, louvre seal and remedial works on the existing tower cable-stayed façade (field water test and inspections). The Sydney team also provided the BMU refurbishment plan and the maintenance and access strategy.

The project is targeting sustainability design ratings of 5 star NABERS Energy, 4 Star NABERS Water, 5 Star NABERS IEQ, and 5 Star Green Star-Design v2.

Currently in construction, the project is due to be completed in 2021.

  • Scope
    FAÇADE CONSULTING + ACCESS + MAINTENANCE
  • Location
    SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
  • Client
    BROOKFIELD PROPERTIES + INVESTA OFFICE TRUST
  • Architects
    FJMT ARCHITECTS + HDR ARCHITECTURE INC.