奥克兰VOCO酒店及快捷假日酒店

新西兰的奥克兰中心商务区将迎来两家酒店——一家是拥有294间客房的快捷假日酒店,另一家是拥有200间客房的奥克兰VOCO酒店,这两家酒店均以可持续性为主题。

针对该项目,其建筑维护结构的节能合规性要求以达到评级工具中的4级为目标,并以满足新西兰建筑规范H1中的H条款为最低要求。绿色环保认证对热性能要求做了更为严格的规定,并主导该设计依据。

“设计工作旨在提高建筑外墙的热性能,一方面在保证施工尽量简单易行的同时又能够超过IHG的热性能要求。英海特的设计超过了热性能要求的20%。”

奥克兰外墙设计师, Robert Dawber

这两家酒店均由开发商Pro-invest Group的Icon Construction负责建造、由SJB Architects负责设计。两家酒店在4层玻璃裙楼中均设计了独立入口,裙楼内还可以容纳一间健身房、几家客户体验中心和数家零售商店。这座40层高的酒店宾客大厦开发高度接近135米,计划于2021年开始投入运营。

  • 范围
    幕墙顾问
  • 地点
    新西兰奥克兰
  • 客户
    PRO-INVEST GROUP
  • 建筑
    SJB ARCHITECTS
  • 摄影
    PRO-INVEST GROUP

Voco Hotel Auckland and Holiday Inn Express

This development in the Central Business District of Auckland, New Zealand will house two hotels – a 294-room Holiday Inn Express and Voco Hotel Auckland, a 200-room hotel with a focus on sustainability.

Energy efficiency compliance requirements for the building envelope on this project are driven by targets set for achievement of a Level 4 rating under the rating tool and by the minimum requirements of Clause H Part H1 of the New Zealand Building Code. The Green Engage tool sets more stringent thermal performance requirements and governs the design.

“Design effort was attributed to provide a thermally enhanced façade and exceed the IHG thermal performance requirements whilst keeping constructability as simple as possible. Inhabit’s design exceeded the thermal performance requirements by 20 per cent.”

Robert Dawber, Façade Engineer, Auckland

Built by Icon Construction for developer Pro-invest Group and designed by SJB Architects, the two hotels will have separate entries in the four-storey glazed podium which will also house a gym, guest services and retail outlets. A 40-storey stepped tower, which will house hotel guests, takes the development to approximately 135m tall. The hotels are scheduled to open in 2021.

  • Scope
    FAÇADE CONSULTING
  • Location
    AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND
  • Client
    PRO-INVEST GROUP
  • Architect
    SJB ARCHITECTS
  • Photos and Renders
    PRO-INVEST GROUP