达令黄金海岸大星城酒店

开业于2018年,位于澳大利亚昆士兰省黄金海岸,一家只拥有57间豪华酒店套房的达令黄金海岸大星城酒店。

是大星城酒店耗资20亿澳元重新修葺兴建总体规划的第一阶段的一部份及星娱乐集团位于Broadbeach Island新发展项目的四个住宅建筑的其中一座大楼。

现正兴建中的第一座建筑物是进军澳大利亚市场的国际知名品牌帝盛酒店集团,也是澳大利亚第三家帝盛酒店,集团的香港最大股东计划在全国不同地区开设其连锁式酒店。

达令酒店每层设有七间套房,大型套房和顶层角楼套房更提供室内水疗、管家服务和私人卡拉OK、桌球、媒体及健身房等设施。酒店顶层也设有无边际泳池、酒吧和餐厅。

英海特致力承包所有幕墙的玻璃系统工程和认证服务,包括塔式铝窗框、滑动门、为平台定制的无框玻璃系统、门户入口及特色倾斜玻璃幕墙。

还加设钢结构腐蚀防护、钢结构工厂质量检查和玻璃钢混凝土(GRC)工厂质量检查的材料顾问服务。

英海特在承包的早期阶段为项目注入重要的设计,透过优化GRC的形状来降低成本,同时保持令人印象深刻的3D曲面包层,也解决GRC的复杂性。

17层的大楼是用GRC面板设计,顶层以特征包层、特征柱包层及相邻的道路桥梁拱腹层组成,因此最大的面板长度达8米,但由于采用连接的结构细小,所以性能较好和易于安装。

英海特提供设计概念、文档、工程、认证和质量检查服务、并非常成功利用GRC元素来设计,成为许多其他项目作为模仿的指标和建筑业界通过GRC的制造,更了解地能在设计的初期注入项目的可能性。

  • 范围
    幕墙工程和认证
  • 地点
    澳大利亚 昆士籣省黄金海岸
  • 客户
    PROBUILD | STONE ALLIANCE | ANBAO
  • 发展商
    星娱乐集团
  • 建筑
    STEELMAN PARTNERS | DBI DESIGN

THE DARLING, GOLD COAST

Opened in 2018, The Darling Gold Coast is a luxury 57-suite hotel located on Queensland’s Gold Coast, Australia.

The hotel is part of the first stage of a AU$2 billion masterplan for the refurbishment of the existing Star Grand Hotel and the development of Star Entertainment Group‘s Broadbeach Island site, including four new accommodation towers.

The first of these, currently under construction, will herald the entry to Australia of the internationally acclaimed Dorsett hotel brand. This is one of three Dorsett hotels planned for Australia, as Dorsett Hospitality International, one of the biggest hotel owners in Hong Kong, looks to roll out its hotel chain nationwide.

Each level features only seven suites each and the larger suites and penthouse suites have amenities such as in-room spas, a butler service and their own private karaoke, billiard, media or exercise rooms. The hotel has a rooftop infinity pool, bar and restaurant.

Inhabit was engaged to provide façade engineering and certification services for the façade contractor on all glazed systems from the tower aluminium-framed window-wall system with sliding doors to the podium-level, custom, frameless glazing system with portal entry and inclined feature glazed wall.

Material consulting services for corrosion protection of steelwork, steelwork factory quality checking inspections and glass-reinforced concrete (GRC) factory quality checking inspections were also carried out.

Inhabit provided critical design input during the early stages of contractor engagement to resolve GRC complexity by optimizing GRC form and shape to reduce cost while maintaining the impressive 3D curved cladding.

GRC panels were design for the perimeter of each floor of the 17-storey tower, rooftop feature cladding, feature column cladding and adjacent road bridge soffit cladding. Maximum panel sizes were up to 8m in length with minimal connection to structure, thereby allowing for easy installation and performance.

Inhabit provided concept design, documentation, engineering, certification and quality checking services. The design of GRC elements was very successful and has resulted in imitation on many other projects as the architectural and building design industry learns of the possibility with GRC manufacture with good upfront design input.

  • Scope
    FAÇADE ENGINEERING + CERTIFICATION
  • Location
    GOLD COAST, QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
  • Clients
    PROBUILD | STONE ALLIANCE | ANBAO
  • Developer
    STAR ENTERTAINMENT GROUP
  • Architects
    STEELMAN PARTNERS | DBI DESIGN