昆士兰表演艺术中心

位于澳大利亚布里斯班一座价值1.5亿澳元的新剧院,特色的弧形玻璃幕墙建筑营造出建筑物作为剧院的感觉。

国际知名建筑师,挪威的Snøhetta和布里斯班事务所Blight Rayner Architecture在新昆士兰表演艺术中心剧院设计比赛中联合击败其他23支参赛对手,同时利用拥有主要剧院和娱乐中心为设计背景的两种做法。Snøhetta设计的奥斯陆歌剧院更在2008年赢世界建筑节的文化奖和2009年的路德维希 · 密斯 · · 德罗奖。

新建筑将会设有1,500个座位的剧院和排练工作室,即将成为昆士兰芭蕾舞团、昆士兰歌剧院和昆士兰交响乐团的新驻场。而该建筑落成后,会被列入罗宾 · 吉普森设计的昆士兰表演艺术中心和昆士兰文化区的遗产名册内。

他们采用悬臂式透明大堂走廊扩展到边界尽头的设计,另两个新工作室空间内的表演,可从街外都能观赏得到。而英海特已经成为该项目的幕墙、建筑物理和ESD的顾问,项目将于2022年完成。

  • 范围
    幕墙顾问 + 建筑物理 + ESD
  • 地点
    澳大利亚 布里斯班
  • 客户
    BLIGHT RAYNER ARCHITECTURE
  • 发展商
    昆士兰省政府
  • 建筑
    BLIGHT RAYNER ARCHITECTURE | SNØHETTA
  • 概念图
    BLIGHT RAYNER ARCHITECTURE | SNØHETTA

Queensland Performing Arts Centre Theatre

A new AU$150 million theatre in Brisbane, Australia, will feature an interpretive curtain of curved glass enveloping the building, creating a sense of the whole building as theatre. The texure and shape of the riparian façade, and the materials used, reference the water’s edge at nearby Kurilpa Point on the Brisbane River.

Internationally renowned Norwegian architecture practice Snøhetta and Brisbane firm Blight Rayner Architecture have together beaten 23 other teams to win a competition for the new Queensland Perfoming Arts Center theatre design. Both practices have a background in major theatre and entertainment centre design. Snøhetta’s Oslo Opera House won the the World Architecture Festival’s Cultural Award in 2008 and Mies van der Rohe award in 2009.

The new theatre will comprise a minimum 1500 seat theatre and rehearsal studios and will be the new home for the Queensland Ballet, Opera Queensland and the Queensland Symphony Orchestra. The building will complete the heritage-listed Robin Gibson-designed Queensland Performing Arts Centre  and the Queensland Cultural Precinct.

Their design extends cantilevered transparent foyers beyond the boundaries with two new studio spaces visible to the streets for performances. Inhabit has been engaged as façade, building physics and ESD consultant for the project which is due to be completed in 2022.

  • Scope
    FAÇADE CONSULTING + BUILDING PHYSICS + ESD
  • Location
    BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA
  • Client
    BLIGHT RAYNER ARCHITECTURE
  • Developer
    QUEENSLAND GOVERNMENT
  • Architect
    BLIGHT RAYNER ARCHITECTURE + SNØHETTA
  • Concept Renders
    BLIGHT RAYNER ARCHITECTURE + SNØHETTA