新世界中心H2平台 (K11 MUSEA)

位于香港尖沙咀的26亿美元重建项目,以307个玻璃管建筑的独特外观所建造。

新世界中心是一个酒店和办公大楼,在维多利亚港的优越海滨位置。最初,新世界中心包括有两间酒店及两座办公大楼、一个购物中心和公寓。在2010年时关闭,以建造一座66层高的多功能建筑。是一座混合用途的建筑,包括国际甲级写字楼、五星级玫瑰木豪华酒店、玫瑰木住宅和餐饮设施。而该建筑设计是严格遵循可持续设计指南,为城市可持续发展设定了新标准。

英海特是玻璃管建筑幕墙的顾问,和幕墙承包商Seele合作。管道幕墙由307个夹层安全玻璃制造的玻璃管组成,其中238个是半管道、69个是全管道,高9米、直径90毫米。半管道连接铝合金材料的抛光双层不锈钢盖(底座和顶部)以结构矽胶固定。

全管道是根据CCF技术(封闭的中空幕墙)构造,因此幕墙的内与外之间的空间都被封装着。在轻微过压的情况下,每条管道可以用干燥空气充气,以便不会另管道冷却和污染。管道必须承受一些特殊的要求,是必须要承受建筑物的风负荷和摆动。管道之间组成了一种特殊的LED技术,以它的非凡外观吸引人们对新建筑的关注。

  • 范围
    幕墙顾问
  • 地点
    香港 尖沙咀
  • 客户
    SEELE HONG KONG LIMITED
  • 发展商
    新世界发展有限公司
  • 建筑
    吕元祥建筑师事务所
  • 摄影
    SEELE

New World Centre H2 Podium

A unique façade of  307 glass tubes creates an architectural point of difference on the podium of a US$ 2.6 billion remodeled development in Kowloon, Hong Kong.

The New World Centre is a hotel and office building complex in a prime Victoria Harbour waterfront location. Originally, the New World Centre consisted of two hotels, two office towers, a shopping center and apartments. It was closed in 2010 in order to build a new 66-storey multifunctional building. The focal point of this is a mixed-use tower that comprises international Grade-A offices, a five-star luxury Rosewood Hotel, Rosewood Residences and dining facilities. The building is designed in strict adherence to the Sustainable Design Guidelines and sets a new standard for urban sustainable development.

Inhabit was the façade consultant for the tubular glass façade on the building’s podium working with façade contractor seele. The tube façade consists of 307 tubes made of laminated safety glass, 238 half and 69 full tubes with a height of 9m and 90mm diameter. The half-tubes are connected with aluminium profiles and each is fitted with a polished duplex-stainless steel lid (base and top) fixed with structural silicone.

The full tubes are constructed according to the CCF technology (Closed Cavity Façade) so the space between inner and outer façade is encapsulated. With slight overpressure the tubes can be aerated with dry air in order that no condensation or pollution can enter them. The tubes are subject to special requirements as they have to withstand wind loads and movements in the building. A special LED-technique is integrated between the tubes for drawing attention to the new building with its extraordinary façade.

 

  • Scope
    FAÇADE CONSULTING
  • Location
    TSIM SHA TSUI, HONG KONG
  • Client
    SEELE HONG KONG LTD
  • Developer
    NEW WORLD DEVELOPMENT
  • Architect
    RONALD LU & PARTNERS
  • Photography
    SEELE