马斯喀特国际机场

位于阿曼马斯喀特的新国际机场客运大楼是通往阿曼和周边地区的窗口。该建筑耗资18亿美元兴建,已于2018年3月启用,也是该地区的重要基建项目,而机场每小时可容纳40班航班。

经过改建的马斯喀特国际机场预计每年可处理超过1,200万名出入境旅客,并在完成一系列的四期建设项目后,预计到时可处理达4,800万名出入境旅客。

客运大楼占地58万平方米,设有86个登机柜台、10条行李提取带、40个登机出发和抵达大门、29个休息室、29座直立喷射式飞机架和全新控制塔。

而且机场亦有能力处理大型飞机升降包括A380空中巴士及波音747客机。

标志性建筑的设计包括20多种幕墙类型,分别垂直玻璃幕墙、玻璃天窗、玻璃桥、直立缝屋顶和檐篷。

英海特由总承包商Bechtel-Enka聘用为该项目提供幕墙和擦窗机系统的顾问。也包括幕墙系统的设计改造,还有技术评估和现场检测等施工工程工作。

  • 范围
    幕墙和清洁及维护顾问
  • 地点
    阿曼 马斯喀特
  • 客户
    BECHTEL-ENKA
  • 发展商
    阿曼苏丹国
  • 建筑
    LARSEN A&CE | COWI

MUSCAT INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

The new international airport terminal in Muscat, Oman, acts as a gateway to Oman and surrounding areas. The building, built at a cost of $1.8 billion, was opened in March 2018 and is a significant piece of infrastructure for the area, accommodating up to 40 flights an hour. It was named the World’s Leading New Airport 2018 in the World Travel Awards.

The revamped Muscat International Airport is expected to have the capacity to handle more than 12 million passengers a year and 48 million passengers after the completion of a number of four-phase construction projects.

The terminal, the first stage, covered 580,000 square metres and features 86 check-in counters, 10 baggage claim belts, 40 gates for both departure and arrival, 29 lounges, 29 aircraft stands with jet-bridges as well as a new control tower.

It has the capacity to handle large aircraft such as the Airbus A380 and the Boeing 747.

The landmark building’s design includes over 20 façade types including vertical glazed walls, glazed skylights, glazed bridges, standing seam roofs and canopies.

Inhabit was engaged by the head contractor Bechtel ENKA, to provide façade and BMU consultancy services for the project. The role included reworking of the façade systems design, with construction support including technical reviews and site inspections.

  • Scope
    FAÇADE CONSULTING + MAINTENANCE
  • Location
    MUSCAT, OMAN
  • Client
    BECHTEL ENKA
  • Developer
    SULTANATE OF OMAN
  • Architects
    LARSEN A&CE | COWI