墨尔本公园 – 罗德 · 拉沃体育馆

澳大利亚墨尔本的罗德 · 拉沃体育馆现正进行为期四年的翻新工程,将为这个标志性场地注入新活力,也是总值3.38亿澳元的墨尔本和奥林匹克公园重建项目第二阶段的一部分。

借澳大利亚二百周年庆典,这座于1988年启用至今的体育设施所举办的澳大利亚网球公开赛,到今天依然是四个重要的年度大满贯网球赛事的比赛地点之一(分别是英国温布顿大赛、美国网球公开赛、法国网球公开赛、澳大利亚网球公开赛)。

重建项目包括增加三个场馆入口、一个全新的釉面天幕和罗德 · 拉沃体育馆的大堂外观。东翼和新的主入口设有三层设施包括咖啡厅、餐厅、露台和其他公共设施,另人群有更多更大的活动空间。

采用三角形切面板的模块化覆层系统,令新的弧形建筑物创造独特的外观,再配以贴片倾斜玻璃翅片的双层玻璃幕墙系统的观赏区域。

从副楼层到连接主体育馆的连接桥都是以双层玻璃天窗和贴片式幕墙所建造,地面入口和售票区四周围采用钢翅和蓝石瓦系统建设,体育馆和外部的玻璃也是重新翻新。

英海特致力为该项目提供幕墙顾问和工程认证服务。

而重建项目将于2020年完成。

  • 范围
    幕墙顾问及幕墙工程认证
  • 地点
    澳大利亚 墨尔本
  • 客户
    COX ARCHITECTURE
  • 发展商
    联实集团
  • 建筑
    COX ARCHITECTURE

MELBOURNE PARK – ROD LAVER ARENA

As part of the AU$338-million second stage of the Melbourne & Olympic Parks redevelopment, Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne, Australia, is undergoing a four-year refurbishment that will breathe new life into the iconic venue.

This major sporting facility, designed as part of Australia’s bicentennial celebrations, opened in 1988 as a purpose-built home for the Australian Open, one of  the four most important annual tennis events that make up the Grand Slam tournament (Wimbledon, US Open, French Open, Australian Open).

The redevelopment includes the addition of three new entrance annexes, and a new, glazed canopy and concourse façade to Rod Laver Arena. The largest annex to the East and new main entrance is comprised of three levels of facilities including cafes, restaurants, terraces and other public amenities to support the accommodation and flow of the crowds to the existing arena.

A modular cladding system with triangular faceted panels has been used to create the distinctive exterior to the new curved pods, with patch-fitted inclined glass fin double-glazed facade systems in vision areas.

The interconnecting link bridges from the annexes to the main arena comprise of large double-glazed skylights and patch-fitted elevations, with steel fin systems around entrances and blue-stone tile systems to ground level ticketing areas. The arena’s bowl and external glazing are also being refurbished.

Inhabit was engaged to provide facade consultancy and façade engineering certification services for the project.

The redevelopment is scheduled to be completed in 2020.

  • Scope
    FAÇADE CONSULTING + FAÇADE ENGINEERING
  • Location
    MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
  • Client
    COX ARCHITECTURE
  • Developer
    LEND LEASE
  • Architect
    COX ARCHITECTURE