冰山,金伯利路68号

建筑事务所ARK从冰川的形态中获得灵感,设计了 “冰山”,在香港尖沙咀中心地带的混凝土建筑中脱颖而出。

建筑师将其描述为 “银座 “类型的零售开发项目,他们说重要的是建筑设计要有独特性和标志性,以吸引人们前往。银座是东京的一个高档地区,被认为是世界上最豪华的购物区之一。

夜间照明对银座风格的商场尤其重要,因为它们营业到深夜,外墙照明需要吸引注意力,并吸引购物者和顾客到商场。英海特的专业照明团队受ARK和房地产开发商恒基地产的委托,探索在夜间增加建筑存在感的方法,并在该地区产生一个独特的存在。

在街道上,狭窄的、扩散的L.E.D轮廓被精心整合到人行道和三角玻璃板中,抽象地暗示了冰的裂缝。明亮的线条吸引了在繁忙街道上熙熙攘攘的购物者的注意力,并将人们的注意力吸引到商场的入口处。

再往上走,线性L.E.D型材被隐藏在窗台底部定制的光槽中,以照亮外墙玻璃板上的陶瓷墨晶图案。R.G.B.W、L.E.D技术与陶瓷熔块相结合,在立面上形成云雾状的扩散线,以放大建筑的几何形状,并提供逐渐变化的颜色,让人想起在北极圈的天空中可以看到的北极光照明效果。

Ben Luder“冰山的照明是我们英海特公司项目的一个很好的例子;我们对 “北极光 “进行了抽象的叙述,暗示了这种现象所产生的蒸气般的色彩,再加上突出建筑的几何形状的综合特征。这些,再加上入口处醒目而尖锐的光线扩散线,在香港密集的建筑区产生了一个独特的结果。”
Ben Luder, Principal – 灯光设计主管

  • 服务范围
    专业照明设计
  • 地点
    香港
  • 业主
    HENDERSON LAND DEVELOPMENT
  • 建筑师
    ARK ASSOCIATES
  • 摄影
    EDMON LEONG

ICEBERG, 68 KIMBERLEY ROAD

Taking inspiration from the forms of glaciers, architectural practice, ARK designed “Iceberg” to stand out against the surrounding concrete buildings in the heart of the Tsim Sha Tsui district of Hong Kong.

Describing it as a “Ginza” type retail development, the architects said it was important that the architectural design is unique and iconic to attract people to the building. Ginza is an upscale area of Tokyo recognized as one of the most luxurious shopping districts in the world.

Night lighting is especially important to Ginza-style malls as they are open late into the night, and façade lighting needs to draw attention and attract shoppers and customers to the mall. Inhabit’s specialist lighting team were engaged by ARK and property developers Henderson Land Development to explore methods of increasing the presence of the building at night and generate a unique presence within the area.

At street level, narrow, diffused L.E.D profiles have been meticulously integrated into the pavement and the triangular glass panels to abstractly suggest cracks in ice. The bright lines acquire the attention from shoppers bustling along the busy street and draw closer attention to the entry point of the mall.

Moving further up the building, linear L.E.D profiles are concealed in a custom-made light trough at the bottom of the spandrels to illuminate the ceramic ink frit pattern on the façade’s glass panels. The R.G.B.W, L.E.D technology, combined with the ceramic frit, create cloudy, diffused lines across the façade to amplify the building’s geometry and provide a programme of gradual changing colours that recalls the Aurora Borealis lighting effects which can be seen in the skies of the Artic Circle.

Ben Luder“The lighting for iceberg is a great example of what we bring to our projects at Inhabit; we have an abstract narrative of the “Northern Lights” that suggests the vapour-like colours created by this phenomenon, together with integrated features that highlights the geometry of the architecture. These, combined with the striking and sharp diffused lines of light at the entry area, generate a unique outcome within a densely built-up area of Hong Kong.”
Ben Luder, Principal – Lighting Design

  • Scope
    SPECIALIST LIGHTING DESIGN
  • Location
    HONG KONG, PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA
  • Client
    HENDERSON LAND DEVELOPMENT
  • Architect
    ARK ASSOCIATES
  • Photos
    EDMON LEONG