悉尼香奈儿店

澳大利亚悉尼卡索利街70号的香奈儿店,位于这座城市高端零售区的核心位置。香奈儿店在Lasalle大厦的底层,这是一座由澳大利亚知名建筑师Ian McKay在1962年设计的购物广场。项目拥有60个零售点,专门针对女性零售业,但其设计也便于调整,可根据之后的情况改造为办公楼等。

澳大利亚建筑师Bates Smart与负责香奈儿全球精品店设计的纽约建筑师Peter Marino密切合作,为大楼翻新提供设计服务,包括大楼外立面重新包层、入口大厅升级、大楼与香奈儿店整合。翻新工程于2015年完成。

最突出转角位置用白色结晶孔隙玻璃和津巴布韦黑花岗岩包覆。照明系统采用LED灯箱,与结晶孔隙玻璃包层系统整合,形成水平方向上的特色照明。

英海特为外立面和结构楼梯提供了从概念到完工的咨询服务,包括设计、设计说明、当地政府资料递交、招投标、施工图审核、施工监督和缺陷检验。

  • 范围 幕墙
    幕墙顾问
  • 地点
    澳大利亚 悉尼
  • 客户
    CHANEL
  • 建筑
    PETER MARINO ARCHITECTS

Chanel, Sydney

The Chanel store at 70 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, Australia, is in the heart of the city’s high-end retail precinct. It is situated on the ground floor of the Lasalle Building, a vertical shopping arcade designed by the renowned Australian architect Ian McKay in 1962. With 60 retail outlets, the project was devoted to women’s retailing but was designed so it could be adapted for use as offices, as later eventuated.

Working closely with  Peter Marino, the New York based architect responsible for the design of Chanel’s worldwide boutiques, Australian architects Bates Smart provided design services for the refurbishment of the building including a re-cladding of the tower façade, the upgrade of the entrance lobby and the integration of the tower with the Chanel store. The renovation was completed in 2015.

The prominent corner location is wrapped in white Neoparies crystallised glass cladding and Zimbabwe black granite. The lighting system uses LED lightboxes integrated into the Neoparies cladding system to form the horizontal feature lighting.

Inhabit provided consulting services for the façade and structural staircase from concept to completion including design, specification, local government submission, tender, shop drawing review, construction supervision and defect inspection.

  • Scope
    FAÇADE CONSULTING
  • Location
    SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
  • Client
    CHANEL
  • Architect
    PETER MARINO